top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Instagram
  • Black Twitter Icon

The 11th Annual Hall of Fame was held on Friday September 8th and Saturday September 9th, 2023


 The Class of 2023 Inductees are seated in front (left - right):
Standing behind the inductees are their presenters (left - right):
Kevin Panke, Rutledge's MHS '98 classmate and friend
Pat Carman, Christie's former MHS teacher and HOF 2022 inductee
Chuck Buckle, Brad's former MHS coach and HOF 2014 inductee
Bunky Colvin, Adam's former MHS coach

During halftime at the Friday Football Game, the inductees and members of
the State Champion 1998 AAAA Girls Cross Country Team were r

(left-right) Andy Sheikali (representing his son inductee Adam who was unable to attend the Friday events), Brad Hort, Christie Ethridge Diez, Rutledge Wood, Athletic Director Leon Hammond, Principal Maggie Walls, '98 Cross Country team members: Mary Katherine Crofton Schwab, Lindsey Meaders Forrest, Laura Rebok Petz,
Mary Rebok Emmons, Erin Bartels Buller and their coach Chuck Buckle.


Please Congratulate Our Class of 2023!

Rutledge Wood.jpg

Rutledge Wood

RUTLEDGE WOOD - MHS Class of 1998, Distinguished Alumnus: MHS Student Government Association President, Senior Superlative (Most Unique), Homecoming King; Television host and car/auto racing analyst; host of Top Gear US, Lost in Transmission, host of NASCAR events at Bristol & Talladega, NBC Sports reporter at the Kentucky Derby since 2016, the winter and summer Olympics since 2016; currently hosting Netflix's Floor is Lava and Hot Wheels: Ultimate Challenge for NBC. Host of cooking shows such as Southern & Hungry on the Cooking Channel and American Barbeque Showdown on Netflix. 

Brad Hort

BRAD HORT - MHS Class of 2013, Athlete: Cross County, Track & Field, Swimming, Baseball: Two-time Individual Cross Country AAAAA State Champion; three-time County and Region Cross Country Champion; Finalist Footlocker USA National Cross Country Championships; Top runner on McIntosh 2012 State AAAAA Cross Country Championship team; two-time County 1600m and 3200m champion; State AAAAA 1600m Runner-Up; UGA Varsity Cross Country & Track (1 year) University of North Florida 3 year Varsity Letter; ASUN Conference Cross Country Championships Runner-Up, Team won first-ever Conference title).

ADAM SHEIKALI - MHS Class of 2014, Athlete: Soccer: 2014 Georgia Gatorade Player of the Year; United Soccer Coaches National Scholar Athlete of the Year – eg top male student-athlete soccer player in US; Scholar All-American; Soccer All-American; Georgia Soccer Player of the Year; 2014 and 2013 Team AAAAA State Champions; Undefeated in 2013; Team Captain; back-to-back Region & County Champions; four-year Varsity letter winner in Soccer at Boston University; United Soccer Div 1 All-Region; Patriot League All-Conference; now in Medical School in Wisconsin.

Christie Ethridge Diez

CHRISTIE ETHRIDGE DIEZ - MHS Class of 2008, Distinguished Alumna: 4-year Chiefettes State Champions; Senior VIP; Senior Superlative Ms McIntosh; Award-winning Journalist; reporter for Emmy-winning Morning Rush and anchor at 11Alive Weekend Mornings; her stories have won numerous Associated Press awards; 2020-2021 Rosalynn Carter Mental Health Journalism Fellow, produced 3-part docuseries that aired on 11Alive “Desperately Waiting” about Alzheimer’s Care and Treatment for which she won an Emmy Award.

Adam Sheikali


The 1998 AAAA Girls State Championship Cross Country Team

FRONT (L-R): Mary Rebok, Amma Aggrey, Tani Gaan, Jennifer Bowman, Kelly Gibson, Cindy Alvarado, Jamie Hyatt, Laura Rebok.

MIDDLE (L-R): Nicki Spencer, Lindsey Meaders, Nicola Craven, Laura Aull, Katie Freeman,

Anne Buckle, Judy Thomasson, Mary Katherine Crofton.

BACK (L-R): Ronda Williams, Courtney Nelms, Bryony Fuller, Tricia Hicks, Elizabeth Gardner, Dana Van Winkle,

Teri Lee, Erin Bittner, Christine Paone, Katie Wagner, Sarah Clark, Erin Bartels, Coach Chuck Buckle.

bottom of page